Pastor Carol Mora

Daily Revelation

NEW BEGINNING IN 2014 January 2, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Pastors Rick & Carol Mora @ 12:46 pm
Tags: , , , ,

WELCOME 2014new-beginnings photo

Praise God for a new beginning! As we close the door on 2013 and walk through the door of 2014, it can be a life changing experience. As I sit here this morning, being obedient to a word spoken to me on New Year’s Eve, many thoughts are running through my mind. I’m not sure where this New Year finds you, but I tell you this morning that it can be a FRESH NEW DAY for you if you would receive it. I take a look back into the last year and I see many blessings from the Lord, but I also see many things in my own life that do not please me. I woke up this morning with a FRESH FIRE burning in my soul. As I prayed I released all those things to God that did not bring Him glory in my life last year, I repented from wrong attitudes and wrong behaviors and have received forgiveness and so much more!! When we get REAL with God and pour out our hearts to him, He is there to forgive us and CLEANSE us from all unrighteousness. I write to you this morning to EMBRACE the new year, EMBRACE this new day, EMBRACE the new gifts and callings that God has for you to walk in during this new year!! In order to be able to do that you have to let go of the past… Some of the verses He showed me this morning are..

1Jn_1:9  If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

I believe today can be a new beginning for you in all things. Spend some time with the Father and get real with Him. Confess to Him those areas in your life that are not pleasing to Him (sin) and ask him to forgive you and cleanse you from all unrighteousness.  He will do it!!!!

Then I believe that there is another step as we go into this NEW YEAR….

 

Isa 43:18  “Do not remember the former things, Nor consider the things of old.

Isa 43:19  Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness And rivers in the desert.

 

We have to believe in our hearts that this year is actually a NEW year and leave the old one behind. The good and the bad of last year, and walk in the newness of what God has for us THIS year!!

 

Php 3:13  Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead,

Php 3:14  I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Php 3:15  Therefore let us, as many as are mature, have this mind; and if in anything you think otherwise, God will reveal even this to you.

 

 

I believe that a key for us today as we walk into this new year, is to do as Paul did, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, PRESSING toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

I am so refreshed this morning as I study and ponder these words and I pray that you too, will be able to separate from the sin that so easily besets us and confess it and run into this NEW year and the NEW things that God has for you with such peace and excitement.

God has a plan for you my friend and it is a good plan. Let go of the past and get ready for the new, don’t allow anything to keep you bound any longer.

I leave you this morning with these words from the apostle Paul, may they encourage and uplift you this day.

Php 4:4  Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!

Php 4:5  Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand.

Php 4:6  Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;

Php 4:7  and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Php 4:8  Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

Php 4:9  The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.

Php 4:10  But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly that now at last your care for me has flourished again; though you surely did care, but you lacked opportunity.

Php 4:11  Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content:

Php 4:12  I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere and in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.

Php 4:13  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

 

It is a NEW day!!

 

God Bless You,

Pastor Carol Mora

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

